Last Monday

Last Monday, I was reunited with one of my best friends growing up (we lived down the street from one another!). I spent some time with him in Asheville this summer, and was so grateful to have even more time together last week. My fingers are crossed I’ll see him again soon. I was able to meet up with some great people I had met in Asheville as well, they are really incredible people. I also had the luck of making a new friend that night. Basically, last Monday was an awesome night. We all gathered to cheer my buddy on in hopes of him speaking at The Moth StorySLAM. It wasn’t to be, sadly. But we all enjoyed ourselves and cannot wait to see our friend take the stage next time!

These pictures tell the story of the night better than I could, so here goes…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

