This is my blog, after all…

Something I again am having to remind myself of. There are some “heavier” and far more personal stories I want to tell. I am driven to tell, in fact. I go back and forth in my mind over whether this is where to do it, when, and if it’s okay. Then I remind myself, this is my space to write and do whatever I want. Or not want. Either way, it’s mine.

So while a lot of my posts will continue to be lighter, perhaps at times humorous or entertaining even (I hope!), others will be darker and deeper. I guess my Twitter account reflects this tone best. For the most part, I tweet jokes or light-hearted things. But there are moments where I tweet things I’m concerned and passionate about. Again, at the end of that day, it’s all me. I’m not one-dimensional. Life is not always easy and light. It’s life, the good, the bad, all of it is what makes me, me. In chunks, it can be ugly and terrifying. But overall, it is beautiful, the bad times have made me who I am today. I have stories to tell, and I’m ready to begin.

This is something I keep going back to (as is this):

You own everything that happened to you. Tell your stories. If people wanted you to write warmly about them, they should’ve behaved better.”
-Anne Lamott

