Please Help Me Get To BinderCon!

Help Me Get To BinderCon!Hello.

I’m in need of some help. I received a scholarship to BinderCon. I still am in giddy disbelief to have been awarded one, and I’m anxious to see all the conference has to offer. There is one bump in the road, and that is money. Unfortunately, I’ve had some extra expenses and issues going on that have dried up my bank account. I need to raise enough money to cover travel, food, & other expenses for the weekend. It is fast approaching, I need to be in NYC in a little over a week.

I have a fundraiser page which details more about the conference, why it is so important to me, and the breakdown of the funds I need. If you are able to give any amount, I’d greatly appreciate it. I will return my gratitude and will not ever forget your kindness.

I have rewards for certain donation amounts and I will be blogging and tweeting about my experiences at the conference. I’d love to make this an interactive fundraising. None of this is possible without you, I’d like you to feel a connection & know your money is being put to good use. If you are leery of a fundraising site, I get it. I gladly accept donations on PayPal (link is to the side or via butterflyxart (at) gmail). If you are interested in the social media mention(s), bookmark, artist tile, or virtual assistance work, you will still be eligible for those awards if you donate through PayPal. Just make a note at checkout or send me an email.

Please reach out if you have any questions: comment here, use the contact page, or find me on Twitter. Thank you for your support. I’m off to work on my speed pitches!

Have a great day.

 

